February 2018

Thu February 1 7 PM "Love Boxes" packed in fellowship hall
Fri February 2 (No Events Scheduled)
Sat February 3 (No Events Scheduled)
Sun February 4 Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
8:30 and 11 AM Worship
Sunday School for all ages at 9:30 AM
Old Testament Lesson: Ecclesiastes 3:1-13, Message Text: New Testament Luke 10:38-42
Message: "Overcoming the Tyranny of the Urgent"
Mon February 5 (No Events Scheduled)
Tue February 6 8 AM Ladies Breakfast Group at Starbrite Restaurant
Noon - 6 PM Michigan Blood Drive in fellowship hall
7 PM Church Council meeting in the parlor
Wed February 7 5 PM Men's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the library
5 PM Women's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the parlor
Thur February 8 9 AM and 7 PM Revelation Bible Study in the parlor
Fri February 9 10 AM United Methodist Women setting up for Saturday United Methodist Women District Brunch
Sat February 10 United Methodist Women District Brunch
Sun February 11 Transfiguration Sunday, Scouting Sunday
8:30 and 11 AM Worship with Rev. Tony Tomasino
Sunday School for all ages at 9:30 AM
New Testament Lesson: Philippians 3:14-4:1, Message Text: New Testament Lesson: Luke 13:31-35
Message: "Prophet Killers"
Mon February 12 (No Events Scheduled)
Tue February 13 8 AM Ladies Breakfast Group at Starbrite Restaurant
Wed February 14 5 PM Men's Emmaus Fourth Day group meeting in the library
5 PM Women's Emmaus Fourth Day group meeting in the parlor
7 PM Ash Wednesday Service in the Chapel
United Methodist Women - Hope Circle in the parlor following the Ash Wednesday Service
Thu February 15 7 PM Board of Trustees meeting  in  the library
Fri February 16 (No Events Scheduled)
Sat February 17 (No Events Scheduled)
Sun February 18 First Sunday in Lent, Camp Sunday
8:30 and 11 AM Worship with Rev. Tony Tomasino
Sunday School for all ages at 9:30 AM
2 PM Worship at Heritage Hill, all are welcome!
Mon February 19 (No Events Scheduled)
Tue February 20 8 AM Ladies Breakfast Group at Starbrite Restaurant
6:30 PM Finance Committee meeting in the parlor
Wed February 21 5 PM Men's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the library
5 PM Women's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the parlor
Thu February 22 9 AM and 7 PM Revelation Bible Study in the parlor
Fri February 23 (No Events Scheduled)
Sat February 24 6:30 PM Coffee, Prayers and Praise alternative worship service in fellowship hall
Sun February 25 Second Sunday in Lent
8:30 and 11 AM Worship with Rev. Tony Tomasino
Sunday School for all ages at 9:30 AM
Message Text: New Testament Lesson: Matthew 5:1-3
Message: "Blessed are the Poor."
Mon February 26 (N0 Events Scheduled)
Tue February 27 8 AM Ladies Breakfast Group at Starbrite Restaurant
7 PM Education Committee meeting in the library
Wed February 28 5 PM Men's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the library
5 PM Women's Emmaus Fourth Day group in the parlor